St. Andrews Na Creige 9 hole golf course (Par 35) is situated in the beautiful Codroy Valley area of the southern portion of Newfoundland’s west coast. Surrounded by spectacular views of the Long Range Mountains and Little Codroy River, St. Andrews Na Creige offers stunning views to golfers and visitors alike.
St. Andrews is privately owned and operated by Patrick (Pat) MacIsaac, who has been involved since 1994. Pats involvement with the venue is unmatched by the closeness he has with his course. It is his personal touch that sets this property apart from any other.
The make up of this breathtaking course includes bent grass greens, a number of rock features including glacial boulders exposed throughout the property, a free-flowing brook that creates natural water hazards and an automated irrigation system.
The course itself was designed and built by Pat MacIsaac with the assistance of Terry Burns starting in 1995 and officially opened for play in August 1998.
The Codroy Valley area covers approximately 100 sq. km and encompasses 15 smaller communities and is surrounded by the Long Range Mountains, the Anguille Mountains and the Atlantic Ocean. The Valley has spectacular views throughout of the mountains, waterways, Newfoundland’s rugged coastline and rolling hills. Its natural beauty and location lends to numerous outdoor activities such as golfing, hiking, climbing, fishing, swimming and bird watching. Unspoiled beaches are only minutes from St. Andrews Na Creige Golf Course.
The St. Andrews Na Creige property was originally deeded to Pat’s great grandfather, Captain John MacIsaac by Queen Victoria in 1889. The deed can be seen, proudly hung, in St. Andrews Na Creige Club House.